2010 ASA Men’s Major Fast Pitch Nationals

2010 held at South Bend, Indiana on August 5-8.

Champion – Kitchener Rivershark Twins, Ambler, Pennsylvania
Runner Up – Broken Bow Travelers, Broken Bow, Nebraska

The Kitchener Rivershark Twins went through the tournament unbeaten (5-0) and defeated the Broken Bow Travelers in the Championship game 1. Their pitching staff combined to pitch three shutouts and only gave up four runs in the five games they won. In the final game, Kitchner scored 9 runs on 8 hits, with 3 HR (Ryan Wolfe 3-run HR, Jeff Goolagong 3-run HR and Pat Shannon 2-run HR) in 5th Inning to put the game and the championship away for good. Broken Bow finished second with a (3-2) record and the Minnesota Angels third at (6-2). Todd Martin started the final game for the Riversharks, hurled 4 innings and then was replaced by Don Scott, who finished up the game and the Championship. Broken Bow’s Adam Folkard was the losing pitcher.

Jeremy Manley (1-1) and Paul Algar (1-1) each won a game for Pueblo.

  • MVP – Jeffrey Goolagong, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
  • Batting Leader – Brad Rona, Broken Bow Travelers
  • HR Leader – Steve Mullaley, Kitchener Rivershark Twins – 2
  • HR Leader – Ryan Wolfe, Kitchener – 2
  • HR Leader – Mike Applegate, MN Angels – 2
  • HR Leader – Nicolas Bittor, MN Angels – 2
  • HR Leader – Roman Foore, Albaugh – 2
  • Herb Dudley Pitching Award – Todd Martin, Kitchener Rivershark Twins (2-0, 1 Save, 1 ER 9 IP, 13 K)


P – Todd Martin, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
P – Juan Potolocchio, Minnesota Angels (3-1, 28 IP, 1 shutout)
P – Sean Whitten, Broken Bow Travelers (3-1, 13 IP)
C – Bruno Matroni, Minnesota Angels
OF – Brandon Aman, Minnesota Angels
OF – Jeff Ellsworth, Broken Bow Travelers
OF – Steve Mullaley, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
OF – Ryan Wolfe, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
UTIL – Frank Cox, Midland Explorers (2-1, two 1-0 shutouts)
UTIL – Darrell Joy, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
UTIL – Sean Kelly, Lightning
IF – Jeffrey Goolagong, Kitchener Rivershark Twins (2 2B, 3B, HR, 6 RBI; 3-run HR in final)
IF – Jeff Lawson, Minnesota Angels
IF – Brad Rona, Broken Bow Travelers (HR, 3 RBI)
IF – Nick Shailes, Broken Bow Travelers


P – Mitch Hardy, Minnesota Angels
P – Grant Patterson, Kitchener Rivershark Twins (1-0, shutout)
P – Don Scott, Kitchener Rivershark Twins (2-0, 10 IP)
C – John Rozich, NY Gremlins
OF – Ben Enoka, Broken Bow Travelers
OF – Dan Loney, Midland Explorers
OF – Adam Saylor, Lightning
OF – Tommy Thompson, Minnesota Angels
UTIL – Mike Applegate, Minnesota Angels
UTIL – Ian Fehrman, Broken Bow Travelers
UTIL – Eddy Ketelhut, Midland Explorers
IF – Jody Eidt, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
IF – Blair Ezekiel, Kitchener Rivershark Twins
IF – Sean O’Brien, Broken Bow Travelers
IF – Gavin Smith, Minnesota Angels


1. Kitchener Rivershark Twins, Ambler, PA (5-0)
2. Broken Bow Travelers, Broken Bow, IA (3-2)
3. Minnesota Angels, West St. Paul, MN (6-2)
4. Lightning, Marshall, MI (3-2)
5t. NY Gremlins, Clifton Park, NY (2-2)
5t. Midland Explorers, Midland, MI (3-3)
7t. Pueblo Bandits, Pueblo, CO (2-2)
7t. Albaugh, Inc, Elkhart, IA (2-2)
9t. Duncan Outlaws, Elkhart, IN (1-2)
9t. Decatur Pride, Decatur, IL (2-2)
9t. The Bar, Appleton, WI (1-2)
9t. Dolan & Murphy, Aurora, IL (0-3)
13t. Stock Pack, Ashland, OH (0-3)
13t. Anderson Lawmen, Anderson, IN (0-3)


The tournament was a three game guarantee format.


You may also like...