1955 ISC Men’s Fast Pitch World Tournament

1955 held at New Bedford, Illinois on August 28-September 5.

Champion – Nitehawks, Long Beach, California
Runner Up – Condors, Dinuba, California

  • Cleo Goyette Memorial MVP Award – Kenny Law, A-1 Construction
  • Leroy Zimmerman Memorial Pitching Award – LeRoy Zimmerman, Nitehawks
  • Leading Hitter – Charles Fazzone, Future A.C. – .583
  • Most RBI – N/A
  • Most Promising Young Player – Wally Gifford, Potter’s Drive-In


P – LeRoy Zimmerman, Nitehawks
P – Bryan Voigt, Condors
P – Jim Boender, Elites
P – Jack Randall, Nitehawks
C – Stan White, Nitehawks
C – Jack Miers, Elites
C – Don Helmuth, Condors
1B – Larry Silvas, Nitehawks
2B – Ray Unruh, Condors
3B – J.Mato, Condors
SS – Cleo Goyette
OF – Charles Fazzone, New Castle
OF – Lou Novikoff, Nitehawks
OF – Les Arnold, Elites
UTIL – Jim Brown, Reynolds
UTIL – Bob Neely, A-1 Construction


1. Nitehawks, Long Beach, CA
2. Condors, Dinuba, CA
3. Elites, New Bedford, IL
4. Local 1014 Chief’s, Gary, IN
5t. A-1 Construction, Phoenix, AZ
5t. Reynolds, Arlington, TX
7t. Future A.C., New Castle, PA
7t. Potter’s Drive-in, Elgin, IL
9t. Public Service Co., Platteville, CO
9t. National Cash Register, Dayton, OH
9t. Motors, Cochituate, MA
9t. Seiben’s Hybrids, Geneseo, IL
13t. Mid-America Securities, Salt Lake City, UT
13t., Springfield, MO
13t. Silver Tavern, Kenosha, WI
13t. VFW, Ft. Madison, IA


You may also like...