2015 ASA Men’s Major Fast Pitch Nationals

2015 held at Ashland, Ohio on July 23-26.

Champion – Hill United Chiefs, Machias, New York
Runner Up – A1 Bombers, Medford, Pennsylvania

Chiefs beat Gremlins in the championship game, 7-0. Adam Folkard hurled a 1-hit shutout and Nick Shailes led the offensive attack (2 HRs, 3 RBIs). Craig Crawford was 3-3 with a double and an RBI. This was the third straight ASA National Championship for the Hill United Chiefs. Adam Folkard won his 11th consecutive ASA National Championship game as a pitcher.  For the Record, the Chiefs became the first and only team in Softball History to win 3 Straight ASA National Championships and also 3 Straight ISC World Championships as well.

  • MVP – Adam Folkard, Hill United Chiefs
  • Batting Leader – Craig Crawford, Hill United Chiefs – .636
  • Home Run Leader – Jeff Goolagong, NY Gremlins – 5
  • Herb Dudley Pitching Award – Adam Folkard, Hill United Chiefs


P – Adam Folkard, Hill United Chiefs (5-0, 25 IP, 1 ER, 29 K, 3 Shutouts, including 1-hit shutout in Championship game)
P – Andrew Kirkpatrick, New York Gremlins (2-1, 15 IP, 20 K)
P – Devon McCullough, A1 Bombers
C – Freddy Carmona, A1 Bombers
IF – Nick Shailes, Hill United Chiefs (3 HR)
IF – Tyler Dudley, A1 Bombers
IF – Matt Palazzo, New York Gremlins (3 HR, 6 RBI)
IF – Rafael Flores, New York Gremlins
OF – Freddy Terkelsen, Hallman Twins
OF – Jeffrey Goolagong, New York Gremlins (8-15, .533, 14 RBI, 9 Runs)
OF – Brad Ezekiel, Hill United Chiefs
OF – Kris Walushka, A1 Bombers
UTIL – Joel Evans, Hallman Twins
UTIL – Zeron Winters, Hallman Twins
UTIL – Steve Mullaley, Hill United Chiefs (3 HR)


P – Ramon Jones, PA Power
P – Duane Weiler, Bedford Rays
P – Jeremy Manley, Hallman Twins
C – Freddie Moreta, PA Power
IF – Gil Saenez, A1 Bombers
IF – Brandon Horn, Hallman Twins
IF – Jerome Raemaki, A1 Bombers
IF – Blair Ezekiel, New York Gremlins
OF – Juan Nunez, PA Power
OF – Mathieu Roy, New York Gremlins (7-12, .583, 2 HR, 2 2B, 4 RBI, 9 Runs)
OF – Derrick Kennedy, A1 Bombers
OF – Pat Sagdal, New York Gremlins
UTIL – Jason Hill, Hill United Chiefs
UTIL – Jovaan Hanley, New York Gremlins
UTIL – Brennan Pokoyoway, New York Gremlins


1. Hill United Chiefs, Machias, NY (5-0)
2. A1 Bombers, Medford, MA (7-2)
3. New York Gremlins, Clifton Park, NY (3-2)
4. Hallman Twins, Topeka, KS (4-2)
5t. PA Power, Watsontown, PA (2-2)
5t. Northeast Drillers, Pottstown, PA (2-2)
7t. Circle Tap Dukes, Denmark, WI (2-2)
7t. Toronto Gators, Toronto, CN (3-2)
9t. Peligro Gremlins, Staten Island, NY (1-2)
9t. Scarbourough Force, Glencoe, OH (1-2)
9t. California A’s, Bakersfield, CA (2-2)
9t. Great Lakes Mariners, Eaton Rapids, MI (2-2)
13t. Pueblo Bandits, Pueblo., CO (0-3)
13t. SME Threshers, West Fargo, ND (0-3)
13t. Bedford Rays, Lititz, PA (0-3)
13t. Bloomington Stix, Lexington, IL (0-3)


The tournament was a three game guarantee format.


You may also like...