2006 ASA Men’s Major Fast Pitch Nationals

2006 held at South Bend, Indiana on August 3-6.

Champion – Circle Tap, Denmark, Wisconsin (32-20)
Runner Up – Florida Fastpitch, Jacksonville, Florida

Circle Tap defeated a determine Florida Fastpitch 4-1 in the final “if” Championship game to finish up with a (6-1) record and the ASA National Championship.  The Florida squad finished up (7-2) for the tournament. They forced the final game by trouncing Circle Tap 15-3 in the first final as they hit 4 homers in the game among their 16 hits. Collin McKenzie came in for the final game and shut down the Florida Fastpitch team with a 4-1 victory. McKenzie had 10 strikeouts in the game. Coaching legend Denny Bruckert went to the Nationals ad managed Circle Tap to the title, winning his 6th overall ASA championship as a manager.

Florida Fastpitch, behind pitcher Sebastian Gervasutti won 15-3 in 5 innings in first final, then Circle Tap came back and won the championship 4-1 as Collin McKenzie hurled the win, striking out 10 batters. Gervasutti was the losing pitcher in the final. The only run off McKenzie in the final game was a Home run by Mike Brown of Florida Fastpitch. Brad Johnson was 3-4 for Florida to finish up with a 17-29 performance (.586) and win the batting title.

Matt Bramwell, Circle Tap (2-1), pitched the other games for Circle Tap.

  • MVP – Chris DeLarwelle, Circle Tap
  • Batting Leader – Brad Johnson, Florida Fastpitch – .586
  • HR Leader – Chris DeLarwelle, Circle Tap – 3
  • Herb Dudley Pitching Award – Collin McKenzie, Circle Tap


P – Sebastian Gervasatti, Florida Fastpitch (4-1)
P – Jeremy Manley, Florida Fastpitch (3-1)
P – Collin McKenzie, Circle Tap (4-0, 45 K, 28 IP)
C – Jeff Wartman, Circle Tap
1B – Mike Brown, Florida Fastpitch
2B – Jason Wandler, Minn-Dak Millers
3B – John Tschida, Minn-Dak Millers
SS – Josh Johnson, Townline Softball
OF – Tom Couch, Circle Tap
OF – Brad Johnson, Florida Fastpitch (17-29)
OF – Louie Joglar, Patsy’s
OF – Ryan Kostel, Heflin Builders
UTIL – Chris Delarwelle, Circle Tap (7-17, .412, 3 HR, 5 RBI)
UTIL – Larry Mastrogianakis, Florida Fastpitch
UTIL – Orlando Rodriguez, Patsy’s


P – Korrey Gareau, The Farm Tavern
P – Rob Schweyer, Minn-Dak Millers
P – Brian Urquhart, Heflin Builders
C – Craig Crawford, Midland Explorers
1B – Roman Foore, Minn-Dak Millers
2B – Matt Palazzo, Florida Fastpitch
3B – Kyle Magnusson, Circle Tap
SS – Kraig Sommers, Thomson Area Merchants
OF – Jason Darling, Florida Fastpitch
OF – Lucas Goring, Minn-Dak Millers
OF – Reggie Kline, MVD Sports & Specialties
OF – Adam Lalonde, Patsy’s
UTIL – Gregg Cascaes, Minn-Dak Millers
UTIL – Tony Kunka, Minn-Dak Millers
UTIL – Derek Pukash, Patsy’s


1. Circle Tap, Denmark, WI (6-1)
2. Florida Fastpitch, Jacksonville, FL (7-2)
3. Heflin Builders, Stillwater, NY (3-2)
4. Minn-Dak Millers, Fargo, ND (4-2)
5t. The Farm Tavern, Madison, WI (2-2)
5t. Bloomington Stix, Chenoa, IL (2-2)
7t. Midland Explorers, Midland, MI (2-2)
7t. MVD Sports & Specialties, Ashland, OH (2-2)
9t. Dolan & Murphy, Aurora, IL (1-2)
9t. Patsy’s, New York, NY (3-2)
9t. Townline Softball, Denmark, WI (2-3)
9t. Plangger’s Furniture, Benton Harbor, MI (1-2)
13t. Keating’s Fitness Center, Wilkes Barre, PA (1-2)
13t. Thomson Area Merchants, Thomson, IL (2-3)
13t. Ashland Merchants, Ashland, OH (0-3)
13t. Duncan Outlaws, Elkhart, IN (0-3)
17t. DC Current, Bremen, IN (0-3)


The tournament was a three game guarantee format.


You may also like...